Thank you for insulting me.

I’m really pleased that someone found me important enough to insult me. 

Okay, this is not the first time I’ve been insulted, so it’s not a big deal.

Of course, the initial reaction of receiving an insult or criticism is often shock and dismay. But then I get over it very quickly.

Then I reach the only possible conclusion:

Somewhere out there is an an angry person who is jealous of me, my looks, my abilities. 

I honestly feel some pity for this person and  I’m even sorry to have unwittingly caused someone distress simply by existing.

Since I know who this person is, I am instead focusing on the fact that insults empower me. They are proof that I am someone

So to you “DEAR”, thank you for your kind affirmation of my success.

2 thoughts on “Thank you for insulting me.

Leave a Reply

